Why was my user banned or blacklisted?

On this page

Users are sometimes banned for fraud, but once cleared of all claims, users can be removed from the blacklist. 

You can blacklist your users mainly for fraudulent activities to protect your platform. However, if investigations clear the user of wrongdoing, you can then proceed to remove them from the blacklist, restoring their ability to apply for loans.

To remove a customer from blacklist, follow these steps:

1. Navigate to “Customers” under the “Customer Management” tab. Click on the customer who was banned. After that, proceed to click “More actions” (the three-dot icon) at the top right of the customer’s profile.

Customer profile showing Blacklisted status badge and the More actions menu with Unblacklist Customer boxed, phone number redacted

2. Click on “Unblacklist Customer“, then confirm in the “Remove User from Blacklist” dialog. The customer will be successfully prequalified.

Remove User from Blacklist confirmation dialog with the Remove from Blacklist button boxed, phone number redacted in the background

Also read: Why Lendsqr is Africa’s most affordable loan management software

Was this page helpful?

On this page